Research Collaboration Wins 2022 Youden Award at JSM

The American Statistical Association named Roberta DeVito, PhD; Ruggero Bellio, PhD; Lorenzo Trippa, PhD; and Giovanni Parmigiani, PhD  as the recipients of the 2022 W.J. Youden Award. The award honors work developed at the Department of Data Science on multi-study factor analysis.

The authors propose a novel class of factor analysis methodologies for the joint analysis of multiple studies, published in Biometrics

The W. J. Youden Award in Interlaboratory Testing was “established in 1985 to recognize the authors of publications that make outstanding contributions to the design and/or analysis of interlaboratory tests or describe ingenious approaches to the planning and evaluation of data from such tests.”  The award is presented annually at the ASA Joint Statistical Meetings.

Back to List »